Uncategorized

First month in London

Rob’s favourite London places

Yellow Fever

so it’s been a month since I left the leafy Surrey ghetto for the mean streets of London nd I wanted to write a bit about how its been going,

Why London?

I moved out of my rented house in Cobham because I felt like my life was going nowhere there. i wanted to experience London first hand by living there.

Image

I now live in my friend’s flat in Westferry, a ten minute walk from Canary Wharf. Its also near to Mile End and Hackney. I think its a really cool area. You’ve got the typical rough looking East End streets of Limehouse and Poplar, but also the ultra modern Metropolis style buildings of Canary wharf. I’ve had a fascination with this side of London since i saw Bob Hoskins as a gangland boss in the Long good Friday. Suffice to say, the area’s been completley renovated and there are…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

